Subject Librarians

Each department/discipline has a subject librarian who serves as their expert liaison.

Faculty and students may contact their subject librarian directly with questions about conducting research or developing the library's collection in that field.

Online appointment form links are available for some librarians. If not, please feel free to email your librarian to schedule an appointment. If your librarian has the online appointment form but does not have an appointment slot available at a time you can make, please email them as well.

College of Arts & Media
College of Business Administration
College of Criminal Justice
College of Education
College of Health Sciences
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Science & Engineering Technology
College of Osteopathic Medicine
SHSU - The Woodlands Center
Miscellaneous Collections

College of Arts & Media

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Art TBD - - -
Theatre & Musical Theatre
Mass Communication Zach Valdes 2512 zav001@shsu.edu -
Dance Bruce Hall 4800 lib_bdh@shsu.edu -
Music

College of Business Administration

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Accounting Lisa Shen 3587 lshen@shsu.edu Schedule
General Business and Finance
Economics and International Business
Management, Marketing & Information Systems

College of Criminal Justice

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Criminal Justice and Criminology Dianna Kim 3687 dlk011@shsu.edu Schedule
Security Studies
Forensic Science Lisa Connor 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu Schedule

College of Education

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Teaching and Learning Ashley Crane 4686 abc064@shsu.edu Schedule
Educational Leadership
Counselor Education
Library Science & Technology Heather Adair 4782 adair@shsu.edu Schedule

College of Health Sciences

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Family & Consumer Sciences Lisa Connor (Food Science and Nutrition) 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu Schedule
Lisa Connor (Fashion and Interior Design) 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu Schedule
Population Health Lisa Connor 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu Schedule
Kinesiology
Nursing

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Communication Studies Teri Oparanozie 1623 lib_tlo@shsu.edu -
English TBD - - -
History Kristina Claunch 1520 kclaunch@shsu.edu Schedule
Philosophy Susan Strickland 3128 lib_sds@shsu.edu Schedule
Psychology
Political Science
Sociology
World Languages & Cultures Michael Hanson 1620 hansonm@shsu.edu -

College of Science & Engineering Technology

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Agricultural Sciences Kat Landry Mueller 1625 klmueller@shsu.edu Schedule
Computer Science Soo-yeon Hwang 1624 syhwang@shsu.edu -
Mathematics and Statistics Heather Adair 4782 adair@shsu.edu Schedule
Biological Sciences Stacy Johnson 1119 shjohnson@shsu.edu Schedule
Chemistry
Engineering Technology
Physics
Geography and Geology Stacy Johnson / Kristina Claunch 1119 / 5305 shjohnson@shsu.edu / kclaunch@shsu.edu Stacy / Kristina

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Department/SchoolSubject LibrarianPhoneE-mailAppointment Form
Osteopathic Medicine Arwen Meador (936) 202-5305 ajmeador@shsu.edu -

SHSU - The Woodlands Center

Department/SchoolSubject LibrarianPhoneE-mailAppointment Form
The Woodlands Center Tyler Manolovitz (936) 202-5052 tyler@shsu.edu Schedule

Miscellaneous Collections

CollectionSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mailAppointment Form
Government Documents Kristina Claunch 1520 kclaunch@shsu.edu Schedule
LS Collection (Children & Young Adult) Heather Adair 4782 adair@shsu.edu Schedule
Special Collections Trent Shotwell 3290 stshotwell@shsu.edu -
Texana
Religion Zach Valdes 2512 zav001@shsu.edu -