Subject Librarians

Each department/discipline has a subject librarian who serves as their expert liaison.

Faculty and students may contact their subject librarian directly with questions about conducting research or developing the library's collection in that field.

College of Business Administration
College of Criminal Justice
College of Education
College of Fine Arts & Mass Communication
College of Health Sciences
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Science & Engineering Technology
SHSU - The Woodlands Center
Miscellaneous Collections

College of Business Administration

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Accounting Lisa Shen 3587 lshen@shsu.edu
General Business and Finance
Economics and International Business
Management, Marketing & Information Systems

College of Criminal Justice

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Criminal Justice and Criminology Dianna Kim 3687 dlk011@shsu.edu
Security Studies
Forensic Science Lisa Connor 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu

College of Education

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Curriculum and Instruction Ashley Crane 4686 abc064@shsu.edu
Educational Leadership
Counselor Education
Language, Literacy and Special Populations
Library Science TBD    

College of Fine Arts & Mass Communication

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Art Michelle Hoogterp 1629 Hoogbrarian@shsu.edu
Theatre & Musical Theatre
Mass Communication Zachary Valdes 2512 zav001@shsu.edu
Dance Bruce Hall 4800 lib_bdh@shsu.edu
Music

College of Health Sciences

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Family & Consumer Sciences TBD    
Population Health Lisa Connor 3527 lconnor@shsu.edu
Kinesiology
Nursing

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Communication Studies Teri Oparanozie 1623 lib_tlo@shsu.edu
English Michelle Hoogterp 1629 Hoogbrarian@shsu.edu
History Erin Owens 4567 eowens@shsu.edu
Philosophy TBD    
Psychology Susan Strickland 3128 lib_sds@shsu.edu
Political Science
Sociology
World Languages & Cultures Michael Hanson 1620 hansonm@shsu.edu

College of Science & Engineering Technology

Department/SchoolSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
Agricultural Sciences Kat Landry Mueller 1625 klmueller@shsu.edu
Computer Science Soo-yeon Hwang 1624 syhwang@shsu.edu
Mathematics and Statistics Heather Adair 4782 adair@shsu.edu
Biological Sciences Stacy Johnson 1119 shjohnson@shsu.edu
Chemistry
Engineering Technology
Geography and Geology
Physics

SHSU - The Woodlands Center

Department/SchoolSubject LibrarianPhoneE-mail
The Woodlands Center Tyler Manolovitz (936) 202-5052 tyler@shsu.edu

Miscellaneous Collections

CollectionSubject Librarian(936) 294 +E-mail
LS Collection (Children & Young Adult) TBD    
Special Collections Trent Shotwell 3290 stshotwell@shsu.edu
Texana