Physics

Primary Physics Journal Article Databases

PROLA/Physical Review Online Archive

PROLA is The American Physical Society's Physical Review Online Archive. The majority of the collection consists of scanned images of the printed journals available as either GIF images or as PDF files. The complete archive consists of all of Physical Review back to 1893, all of Physical Review Letters back to 1958, Physical Review Special Topics from 1998 to present, and all of Reviews of Modern Physics back to 1929.

SPINWEB (Searchable Physics Information Notices)

The SPIN database (Searchable Physics Information Notices) produced by the American Institute of Physics provides the most current indexing and abstracting of more than 100 major physics, astronomy, and engineering journals and conference proceedings. It provides access to over 1 million abstracts and is updated daily. Approximately 50,000 new records are added annually.

Additional Databases

Wilson General Science Full Text

Wilson General Science Full Text is a database that indexes articles from 1989, abstracts articles from 1993, and additionally provides the full text of selected periodicals from 1995 to the present. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals in the sciences.

Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure to log out when finished.

Wilson Omnifile Full Text

Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega edition includes indexing and full-text articles from Wilson General Science Full Text and two other science oriented databases, Applied Science & Technology Full Text and Biological & Agricultural Index. Select Applied Science & Technology or Biology & Agriculture from the selection box labeled Subject Area on the main search page.

Project Muse

Project Muse is a collection of over 100 full-text journals, with 13 journals in the subject areas of general science, philosophy and science, medicine and health, and mathematics.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific, technical and medical database, with over 59 million citation abstracts. ScienceDirect also provides full-text access to over 200 journals in various science disciplines.

Reference Universe

Reference Universe is a meta-search engine for many of the library's reference books, both online and print. Unlike the library catalog which searches only limited information like book title and author, Reference Universe searches the complete index of each reference book. Searches return a hit for every relevant index entry, as well as the title and call number for every reference book containing a hit.