Tip: Use your mobile device to go to http://library.shsu.edu/m and click "Find Articles" to access these mobile databases more easily!
Do you need your information on the go? Many of the Library's electronic databases can be accessed from your mobile devices.
Websites available on almost any cell phone or mobile device
iOS apps (iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad)
Android apps
Mobile Websites for Most Mobile Devices
- WorldCat Mobile - find books at SHSU and other libraries worldwide
- EBSCOhost Mobile - access 84 of SHSU's EBSCOhost databases
(+ Show Titles)
- JSTOR Mobile
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
- Films on Demand
- BioOne Mobile
- On your FIRST USE, connect to BioOne Mobile on the SHSU wireless network to automatically pair your device with SHSU's subscription.
- NOT ON CAMPUS? Follow these steps:
- FIRST access BioOne from a desktop/laptop computer.
- Open https://www.bioone.org/action/mobileDevicePairingLogin and obtain a pairing code.
- On your mobile device, go to bioone.org, click the Settings icon, choose Device Pairing, and enter your code.
- Pairing must be done every 90 days.
- EndNote Web - manage citations and create bibliographies
- Project Muse
- Britannica Academic Edition / Encyclopedia Britannica
- PsychiatryOnline Mobile
- First access PsychiatryOnline from a desktop/laptop computer.
- Create an individual account by clicking "My PsychiatryOnline."
- Use your My PsychiatryOnline account to access PsychiatryOnline Mobile.
- STAT!Ref Mobile
- ebrary Ebooks
Mobile Apps for iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad Devices
- BookMyne - SHSU Library Catalog App - find books at SHSU (FREE)
- Download and launch the app.
- Allow the app to use your current location, then select SHSU Library from the list of libraries.
- When the SHSU Library information appears, click Add to My Libraries.
- Click Search along the bottom of the app to search the catalog.
- PLEASE NOTE:
- Book renewals and book holds cannot be done through this app. Instead, use the forms on our regular website or our mobile website, http://library.shsu.edu/m/.
- Ebooks cannot be read directly from this app. You might try using the ebrary mobile website (above and on our mobile site) to find, access, and download ebooks on a mobile device.
- EBSCOhost app from EBSCO (FREE) - access 50 EBSCO databases
- First open an EBSCO database from the SHSU library's subscription on a desktop computer.
- Click the iPhone application link at the bottom of any page and enter your email address.
- From your iOS device, open the email and click the link to authenticate.
- ebrary app from ebrary (FREE)
- First access ebrary on a desktop computer from the SHSU library's website.
- Click "Sign In. Create a personal ebrary account. Use this account to log into the app.
- You must also have or create an Adobe account (free) to download ebrary books.
- AccessMyLibraryCollege app from Gale (FREE) - access 15 Gale databases
- Download the app and provide your SHSU email.
- Receive password by email from Gale, then use password to access app content.
- + Show titles to which this app provides access
- Naxos Music Library app from Naxos (FREE) - access hundreds of thousands of music tracks
- First access Naxos from a desktop computer and create a personal account.
- Download the app and log in with your personal account.
- Watch this video for help setting up the app.
- SciVerse ScienceDirect app from Elsevier (FREE)
- First you must register online from a desktop computer.
- Receive your confirmation email and follow the link provided--if you follow this email link from your iPhone, it will launch the app automatically.
- Access all content including full text and figures; save and email articles; create alerts. Articles are optimized for mobile platforms. Good Help documentation provided.
- WorldCat Mobile app from OCLC (FREE)
- SpringerLink Mobile app from Springer (FREE)
- To access articles off-campus,you must first create a username and password at springerlink.com. On-campus users can automatically access full-text articles.
- Emerald Management Mobile app from Emerald (FREE)
- First log into Emerald from a desktop computer and create a personal account.
- Download the app and log into it with your personal account.
- Annual Reviews Mobile app from Annual Reviews Science Collection (FREE)
- First you must register online from a desktop computer.
- Receive your passcode, then download the app and enter the passcode.
- Your device will be registered for 30 days; to continue using, re-register every 30 days.
- Stat!Ref Mobile app from Stat!Ref (FREE)
- First access Stat!Ref from a desktop computer; create a personal account and login.
- Click "Your Preferences," then click "Temporary Login Account" and "Activate/Renew."
- Now download the Stat!Ref mobile app and login with your personal Stat!Ref account.
- To maintain mobile access, click "Activate/Renew" on a computer every 90 days.
Mobile Apps for Android Devices
- AccessMyLibraryCollege app from Gale (FREE) - access 15 Gale databases
- Download the app and provide your SHSU email.
- Receive password by email from Gale, then use password to access app content.
- + Show titles to which this app provides access
- Annual Reviews Mobile app from Annual Reviews Science Collection (FREE)
- First you must register online from a desktop computer.
- Receive your passcode, then download the app and enter the passcode.
- Your device will be registered for 30 days; to continue using, re-register every 30 days.
- Naxos Music Library app from Naxos (FREE) - access hundreds of thousands of music tracks
- First access Naxos from a desktop computer and create a personal account.
- Download the app and log in with your personal account.
- Watch this video for help setting up the app.










