Geology/Geography
Primary Literature Databases
This database indexes more than 2000 journals published world-wide;
and contains over 600,000 citations in the disciplines of geology, geography
and ecology.
ScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific, technical and
medical database, with over 59 million citation abstracts. ScienceDirect also
provides full-text access to over 200 journals in various science disciplines.
Wilson General Science Full Text is a database that indexes
articles from 1989, abstracts articles from 1993, and additionally provides
the full text of selected periodicals from 1995 to the present. Periodical
coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals
in the sciences.
Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure
to log out when finished.
Additional Databases
(Indexing and Abstracting 1984 - current; Full Text 1990 - current)
Academic Search Complete provides full text for over 1,260 academic, social
sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for
over 2,880 journals. Over 700 of the over 1,260 full text journals are peer
reviewed. Over 1,670 of the indexed journals are peer reviewed.
A citation and abstract database produced by the National Agriculture Library of the US Department
of Agriculture; containing over 3 million records covering subjects in all aspects of agriculture, forestry
and animal science.
(Coverage dates: Indexing 1983+, Abstracting 1994+, “select” Full Text 1996+)
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals,
monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals.
Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure
to log out when finished.
An OCLC collection of scholarly journals from 1995 forward.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and limited fulltext for journals in subject
areas of agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature business,
medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, fine arts,
psychology, geography, religion, history, science, language, social science,
law, and technology.
This comprehensive index covers all areas of education
including scholarly research and practitioner information, from 1966
to the present. Indexes over 700,000 citations covering research
documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions
and evaluations, and curricular materials. There are several versions
of the ERIC database available from the library's website; all provide
links to fulltext ERIC documents available on the EDRS website,
E*Subscribe. E*Subscribe contains about 80% of the ERIC documents
available since 1993. The library also maintains the ERIC Document
collection on microfiche (1966 to present).
Search or browse for full-text articles in back
issues of about 100 journals in the areas of African American
Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics,
Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics,
Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology,
and Statistics. Review dates and journals included by subject
and alphabetically.
Provides access to citations and cataloging information for
publications issued by the U.S. Government Printing Office. This includes
U.S. government agencies and their departments. MARCIVE indexes Senate
and House hearings, agency-sponsored studies, fact sheets, maps, handbooks,
subject bibliographies, and conference proceedings dated 1976 to the present.
Full-Text, Mega Edition, a collection of H. W. Wilson full-text databases;
including abstracts and indexing back to 1983 for many titles.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text from six of Wilson's full-text databases:
Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide
Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. Indexing begins
in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994. Start dates for full-text
rights to individual journals vary within a database. Full-text articles from five
additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied Science
& Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index,
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information
Science Full Text.
The WorldCat database contains more than 54 million records
describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world.
Each record contains library holdings. Includes the following types of
items: books, journals, musical scores, computer data files, magazines,
newspapers, computer programs, manuscripts, sound recordings, films and
slides, maps, videotapes.
Reference Universe is a meta-search engine for many of the library's reference books, both online and print. Unlike the library catalog which searches only limited information like book title and author, Reference Universe searches the complete index of each reference book. Searches return a hit for every relevant index entry, as well as the title and call number for every reference book containing a hit.