Have a question about Math research? Send a question to Angela Colmenares, the Mathematics Librarian.
Check out the Mathematics Research Guide for help finding books, articles, and more.
Primary Math Databases
MathSciNet
Identifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines, some with links to full text.
Project Euclid
Euclid Prime is a collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.
Science Citation Index (part of Web of Science)
Science Citation Index (Web of Science) provides cover-to-cover indexing in journals from a full range of science disciplines, from 1984 to the present. The index is a true cited reference index, with citation counts and the ability to trace research forward or backward in time. Links are provided when full-text access is available.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS) Online
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from fully-indexed core journals; non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content; proceedings and edited books; and other sources.
Additional Databases
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific database. ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journals in various science disciplines.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Includes online access to articles from peer-reviewed journals and magazines with archives back to 1988, plus conference proceedings with archives back to 1995.
SpringerLINK
(Publisher database with full-text access to subscribed titles.) Provides indexing and abstracting of computer science journals, plus full-text access to some titles.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for thousands of academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals, along with indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
JSTOR
Huge collection of full-text articles in back issues of journals in most subject areas. Review dates and journals included by subject and alphabetically.
Reference Universe
Reference Universe is a meta-search engine for many of the library's reference books, both online and print. Reference Universe searches the complete index of each reference book. Searches return a hit for every relevant index entry, as well as the title and call number for every reference book containing a hit.
EndNote Web
Introduction & Instructions; Create an account off-campus with PC.
EndNote is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.










