Art

Back to Subject List

Primary Art Databases

Wilson Art Full Text

Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.

Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure to log out when finished.

Wilson Humanities Full Text

Full-Text, Mega Edition, a collection of H. W. Wilson full-text databases; including abstracts and indexing back to 1983 for many titles.

Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure to log out when finished.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907-1984) (Wilson)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. Content from H.W. Wilson's International Index is also included.

Access is for three users only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure to log out when finished.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI - Web of Science version)

Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals; includes more than 1.4 million records containing bibliographic citations; an additional 700+ records give preferred and variant names of cited authors. A&HSearch indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more, and is the online equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, compiled by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI); updated weekly. Includes: arts, humanities, related social science and science information.

Project Muse

Project Muse is a collection of over 100 full-text journals, with subjects ranging from the humanities to sciences.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AH Search - WorldCat Version)

Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals; includes more than 1.4 million records containing bibliographic citations; an additional 700+ records give preferred and variant names of cited authors. A&HSearch indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more, and is the online equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, compiled by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI); updated weekly. Includes: arts, humanities, related social science and science information.

CAMIO

CAMIO is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms. CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Images may be used for educational and research purposes if properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.

ReferenceUniverse

ReferenceUniverse is a meta-search engine for many of the library's reference books, both online and print. Unlike the library catalog which searches only limited information like book title and author, ReferenceUniverse searches the complete index of each reference book. Searches return a hit for every relevant index entry, as well as the title and call number for every reference book containing a hit.

EndNote

Endnote is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.