Agriculture

Primary Agriculture Journal Article Databases

AGRICOLA

A citation and abstract database produced by the National Agriculture Library of the US Department of Agriculture; containing over 3 million records covering subjects in all aspects of agriculture, forestry and animal science.

Additional Databases

Agripedia

Agripedia is both a general encyclopedia of agricultural information with a glossary of words and pictures and video to assist students in the learning process; and a centralized location for access to other Internet agricultural web sites/links.

Wilson General Science Full Text

Wilson General Science Full Text is a database that indexes articles from 1989, abstracts articles from 1993, and additionally provides the full text of selected periodicals from 1995 to the present. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals in the sciences.

Access is for a single user only. If someone else is logged in, please try again later. Please be sure to log out when finished.

Wilson Omnifile Full Text

Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega edition includes indexing and full-text articles from Wilson General Science Full Text and two other science oriented databases, Applied Science & Technology Full Text and Biological & Agricultural Index. Select Applied Science & Technology or Biology & Agriculture from the selection box labeled Subject Area on the main search page.

Project Muse

Project Muse is a collection of over 100 full-text journals, with 13 journals in the subject areas of general science, philosophy and science, medicine and health, and mathematics.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is the world's largest scientific, technical and medical database, with over 59 million citation abstracts. ScienceDirect also provides full-text access to over 200 journals in various science disciplines.

Biological Abstracts

Biological Abstracts is the premier abstracting and indexing database for biology and botany world-wide, indexing over 7 million citations from over 4000 journals in all disciplines of the biological sciences.

Biology Digest

An abstracting and indexing database in the life sciences that specializes in abstracts written in non-technical language and style, covering topics which include botany, environmental science, health and medicine, and zoology.

MEDLINE

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes indexing to over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's and from over 4600 scholarly and professional journals in all aspects of medicine, veterinary medicine, and allied health science.

Reference Universe

Reference Universe is a meta-search engine for many of the library's reference books, both online and print. Unlike the library catalog which searches only limited information like book title and author, Reference Universe searches the complete index of each reference book. Searches return a hit for every relevant index entry, as well as the title and call number for every reference book containing a hit.